wake me up~

Finally got around to working on kuraki mai’s newest single, “Wake me up” which is also used at the theme song for the live-action Kiki’s Delivery Service (which I refuse to watch by the way… some things are better kept animated). My initial response was, “I don’t think I like this song” but after giving it multiple chances, it grew on me. It’s catchy and ok but will probably not stay on my ipod for long (need to make more room for other songs >_<) I think I prefer the mellow coupling song better for now. The title "always giving my heart" somehow reminded me of her earlier song, "always" since there's a line in the lyric that goes "always give my heart"… What's also interesting is that the CD was considered to be the bonus of the DVD with the music clip of "Wake me up".

Leave a Reply

